impaction

Bert-N-Sheila

DOT COM JUNKIES
we just hopefully saved another little guy from Petland. we saw her there 3 days ago while buying some crickets and she looked bad and had ZERO water in the tank. we said something to the manager and he of course blamed it on the daytime shift. i call BS since the thing was BONE DRY. anyway, we bought her to save her and didn't even take the time to look at her. she ends up being very light white and tan/browns and is albino. solid red-clear like these "ruby clear" eyes i've read about(when she does open them).

anyway, the problem is much worse we think. as we were putting her in her new home, she took a poop on my hand, some sand was in it which made me curios. for such a tiny poop there was a good amount of sand. so chrissie looked at her underside and it looks like a sand impaction. I THINK.

i do not have my camera as i took it back to school(im a school teacher) so i cannot provide a good picture. i did however use photoshoo to make an extremely rough drawing of what her underbelly looks like: (notice the little blood line that runs towards her upper body, its very very very very thin but can be seen). the pic is about as acurately close to proportion as possible.

impact.jpg

i've been reading as much as possible but would rather have some more "personally related towards us" answer. i've read warm baths, mineral oils, all sorts of stuff. i did read how serious this was and know fully well that she could die. we bought her to save her, and we're going to very well try as hard as possible. any information, be it here or a link to somewhere that may be quicker we would totally appreciate. thank you in advance.

ps: the warm 15 minute baths, what is warm? to me warm, luke warm? no ideas.... and the best thing to use as 'mineral oil'? baby oil?

thanks again

S

SeanConnery